Ceasing a brokerage

Brokers cease brokerage operations by starting a Cease Brokerage application through their myRECA account in the My Brokerage tab.

Ceasing a brokerage will automatically cancel the registration of all associates and associate brokers registered with the brokerage. You must notify these individuals that you are ceasing the brokerage before beginning a Brokerage Ceasing application in myRECA.

Upon ceasing, a Closing Audit will automatically begin in your myRECA account.

Access Real Estate Closing Audit instructions and forms.

Access Mortgage Closing Audit instructions and forms.

View the Tutorial for Ceasing a brokerage through myRECA.



More Info: