Mortgage Brokers Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

April 2018

Industry Sector Advisory Committee


Ex Officio Members
Ex-officio members of the committee are the RECA Chair and executive director

RECA Resources – The executive director will appoint one or more staff members to serve as staff resources to the committee.
Industry Resources - executive director of AMBA

The mandate of this committee is to provide advice to Council on regulatory issues in the mortgage brokerage sector. The tasks of the committee are:

The establishment of this committee does not affect the responsibility of the executive director to provide information, advice and recommendations upon his or her own initiative, or upon the request of Council, on matters before Council affecting the regulation of the mortgage brokerage industry.

November 1st – October 31st; appointment of individuals to this committee, other than the AMBA appointees, will be made by the Chair of Council; an individual other than a member of Council, can serve up to three two-year terms.


2017-2018 Mortgage Brokers Advisory Committee Members    
  Phil McDowell, Committee Chair    
  Bill Kirk, Vice Chair    
  Gord Appel    
  Mike Havery (Industry Member)    
  Nolan Matthias (non- AMBA Industry Member)    
  Melodie Neis (Industry Member)    
  Mark Pullin (AMBA)    
  Adil Mawji (AMBA)    
  Gord Ross (AMBA)    
  Laurel Williamson (Public Member)    
  Ex Officio    
  Brian Klingspon, RECA Chair    
  Bob Myroniuk, RECA Executive Director