Governance Committee

Terms of Reference

April 2018

Standing Committee


In the event the past chair is not serving on Council, the current chair of Council may appoint one (1) past chair of Council whose term expired within the last five (5) years

Four members of the committee, one of whom must be the committee chair or vice-chair.

Ex Officio Members
Chair of Council (voting member)
Executive Director (non-voting member)

The mandate of this committee is to provide advice and recommendations to Council regarding:

RECA Resources – The executive director will appoint one or more staff members to serve as staff resources to the committee.

The committee may establish sub-committees to undertake specific tasks and may request other members of Council to serve on such sub-committees.

With the approval of Council, the committee may secure the services of outside resources to assist in undertaking specific tasks.

November 1st – October 31st; the Chair of Council will make the appointment of members to this committee.

2017-2018 Governance Committee Members    
  Christine Zwozdesky, Committee Chair    
  Bonny Clarke, Vice Chair    
  Krista Bolton    
  Phil McDowell    
  Matthew Peron    
  Robert Telford    
  Ex Officio    
  Brian Klingspon, RECA Chair    
  Bob Myroniuk, RECA Executive Director