Legislation Review Committee

Terms of Reference

October 2016

Ad Hoc Committee

Six members of Council appointed by the Chair, one of whom will serve as Chair and one as Vice-Chair of the Committee.

Four members of the committee present in person, one of whom must be the Committee Chair or Vice-Chair

Ex Officio Members
Chair of Council (voting member)
Executive Director (non-voting member)

Staff Resources
Deputy Executive Director
General Counsel

The mandate of this committee is to review and provide recommendations to Council regarding:

The Committee’s responsibilities include:

The establishment of this committee does not affect the responsibility of the Executive Director to provide information, advice, and recommendations upon his or her own initiative, or upon the request of Council, on matters before Council affecting the regulation of the real estate industry.

The term for appointment of Council members to serve on this committee is on an annual basis from November 1, 2017 to October 31, 2018.

2017-2018 Legislative Review Committee Members    
  Krista Bolton, Committee Chair    
  Robert Telford, Vice Chair    
  Ramey Demian    
  Phil McDowell    
  Amina Deiab    
  Bonny Clarke    
  Ex Officio    
  Brian Klingspon, RECA Chair    
  Bob Myroniuk, RECA Executive Director    
  Kirk Bacon, Deputy Executive Director
  Jean Flanagan, General Counsel