Consumer Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

Advisory Committee

2 Council Members appointed by the Chair of RECA
Up to 12 members of the public appointed by the Chair of RECA
Other individuals appointed at the discretion of the Chair of RECA

Ex Officio Members
RECA Chair (voting)
Executive Director (non-voting)

Staff Resources
Deputy Executive Director
Communications Manager

The mandate of this committee is to provide advice to Council on consumer issues in the real estate industry. The responsibilities of the committee are to:

Council may also assign specific projects to the Committee, including issue research, preparation of discussion papers, consultations, or development of specific recommendations for Council’s review and consideration

The establishment of this committee does not affect the responsibility of the Executive Director to provide information, advice, and recommendations upon his or her own initiative, or upon the request of Council, on matters before Council affecting the regulation of the real estate industry.

November 1st – October 31st. The Chair of Council will appoint individuals to this Committee. Committee members can serve up to 3 two-year terms at the discretion of the Chair of Council.

2016-2017 Consumer Advisory Committee Members    
  Brian Klingspon, Committee Chair    
  Ex Officio    
  Christine Zwozdesky, RECA Chair    
  Bob Myroniuk, RECA Executive Director    
  Kirk Bacon, Deputy Executive Director