Commercial Real Estate Advisory Committee

Terms of Reference

April 2018

Industry Sector Advisory Committee


Ex Officio Members
Ex-officio members of the committee are the RECA Chair and executive director

RECA Resources – The executive director will appoint one or more staff members to serve as staff resources to the committee.
Industry Resources - The committee may invite an individual who is with an industry association or real estate board to provide input or to assist with the work of the committee on a specific issue or project basis.

The mandate of this committee is to provide advice to Council on regulatory issues in the commercial real estate sector. The tasks of the committee are:

The establishment of this committee does not affect the responsibility of the Executive Director to provide information, advice and recommendations upon his or her own initiative, or upon the request of Council, on matters before Council affecting the regulation of the commercial real estate sector.

November 1st – October 31st; appointment of individuals to this committee will be made by the Chair of Council; an individual other than a member of Council, can serve up to three two-year terms.


2017-2018 Commercial Real Estate Advisory Committee Members    
  Ramey Demian, Committee Chair    
  Robyn Moser, Vice Chair    
  Karen Barry    
  Paul Chaput    
  Michelle Cowan    
  Mason Lam    
  Brett Salomons    
  Phil Wazonek    
  Vacant (Public Member)    
  Ex Officio    
  Brian Klingspon, RECA Chair    
  Bob Myroniuk, RECA Executive Director